November leaves

This is the time of year that the leaves fall from the trees and as the calendar shows us the end of November, I look back at the month that includes Thanksgiving and my birthday. It was also an election day that had most of the United States experiencing a bit of tension. And on a professional level, I saw the end of my time with a company that I’d been proud to be a part of for 21 out of the past 22 years.

The end of November also means the end of my company health insurance. I already had a few appointments scheduled but added a few more once I learned my job was going away. I’ve filed my paperwork for COBRA so it should mean that once it’s processed I have health insurance. Hopefully, I’ll land in a new job (with benefits) soon but I have a better understanding of the stress associated with those lacking benefits.

I’m not sure what will take place in December but am hopeful for new beginnings.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment